"for a greener Tennessee"

Tennessee Turfgrass professional of the year

The annual TTA Professional of the year Award is the highest honor bestowed by the Tennessee Turfgrass Association. In the fall of each year TTA members nominate deserving individuals who have made noteworthy contributions to the turfgrass industry in Tennessee. The nominees are reviewed by the TTA board of directors. Each year's winner is announced at the annual TTA Conference and Trade Show in January. 

2014 Greg Breeden

2013 Joe Hill

2012 Bobby Winstead

2011 Dan Stump

2010 James Bronson, Ph.D.

2009 Al Davis

2008 Shelia Finney

2007 Rodney Lingle

2006 Alan Windham Ph.D.

2005 Lynn And Cindy Ray

2004 John Sorochan, Ph.D.

2003 Jeff Rumph

2000 David Green

1999 Bob Campbell

1998 Larry Shore

1997 Andy Brennan

1996 Joe Kennedy

1995 Jim Thomas

1994 Dick Horton

1993 Tom Samples, Ph.D.

1992 David Stone

1991 Lloyd Callahan, Ph.D.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software