2015 Awards Presented at the 50th TTA Celebration Banquet in 2016

TTA Distinguished  Service Award

Dr. Tom Samples, Ph.D

The University of TN, Knoxville TN

Dr Tom Samples Professional of the Year

Paul L. Carter CGCS

Bear Trace at Harrison Bay, Harriman, TN

Environmental Stewardship Award

David Stone, GC Superintendent

The Honors Course, Ooltewah, TN

Private Golf Course of The Year

David Robinson, GC Superintendent

Hillwood Country Club, Nashville TN

Public/Municipal Golf Course of The Year

Nathan Sullivan, GC Superintendent

Fair Oaks Golf Club, Oakland, TN

Professional Field of The Year

Anthony Defeo, Head Groundskeeper

Tn Smokies Park, Knoxville, TN

High School Field Of The Year

Connor Schultzman, CFSM, Sports Turf Manger

Ensworth High School

Nashville, TN

Municipal Sports Field of The Year

Kenny Franks, Turf Manager

West TN Healthcare Sportsplex

Jackson, TN

Collegiate Field of the Year

Darren Seybold, Director of Sports Surfaces

UT Lindsay Nelson Stadium

Knoxville, TN

TTA Legacy Scholarship Winner

Amber Long, University of TN

Ernest Hardison Memorial Scholarship Winner

Jeffery Bendy, University of TN

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software